Google Privacy Checkup & Security Checkup

In your Google Dashboard, you can perform a Google Privacy Checkup and a Security Checkup if you want to enhance the control you have over your online Google account data. To run any of those Checkups, scroll down to “More ways to control your data.” Under it, click on “Security Checkup” or “Privacy…

Google Privacy 101

When it comes to user privacy, Google isn’t really known to respect it that much. That’s especially true since – nowadays – all of Google’s services share the same Privacy Policy. Before, it used to be that each service would have its own Privacy Policy, but that didn’t really work to their…

How to Block Someone on Facebook

What Does a Facebook Block Do? Blocking a person on Facebook means they’ll no longer be able to see your profile, what you post on your timeline, or contact you through Facebook. Also, if you’re friends with them on Facebook, doing this will automatically unfriend them. So, if that’s what…

Facebook Privacy 101

When it comes to Facebook privacy standards, the platform has always been known to let users down. Unfortunately, many people don’t realize that – since Facebook is a free service – they have to make money someway. And, usually, that involves leaking user data to third-party advertisers – a practice that dates back…